Gates Open: 12:00
First Race: 14:00
Admission Prices: €10
Online Ticket Offer:

Track Biography:

Ballysteen Point-to-Point is held under the auspices of Stonehall Harriers Hunt.  Stonehall Harriers celebrated their centenary in 2011, having been founded in 1911. Having held a point-to-point in Askeaton for many years, the Stonehall Harriers began holding the Ballysteen Point-to-Point on 4 May 1996.  Originally an evening meeting in May, the meeting moved to a Sunday in April after about 10 years. The point-to-point has run every year since 1996, with the exception of 2001.

Michael O’Shaughnessy, Master of the Hunt, has been in his position since 1953, and he remains actively involved in the Stonehall Harriers and the point-to-point.

Ballysteen Point-to-Point has been held on a family farm since its inception in 1996.  The course is left-handed, with three circuits (totalling three miles) and 15 fences per race.

Many winners in Ballysteen have progressed beyond point-to-points, including Celtic Native, Monksland and the famous Faugheen.  Faugheen won his first race at Ballysteen.

Ballysteen Point-to-Point Races


Co. Limerick


Contact Details

Liam Fitzsimmons - 087 2395623